Text Conversations: He didn’t

“He broke my heart…..”

“Oh, darling. Believe me. He didn’t.”

“You assumed he liked you, right?”

“Well, yeah. I did. Because he gave motives…”

“No, he didn’t. You just hoped.”

“You hoped he’d rush to you when you needed anything. You assumed. Face it.”

“I won’t. Because I never hoped.”

“You did. That’s why you’re hurt.”

“I’m hurt because he never ever liked me, but he led me on.”

“No he never led you on. You led yourself on. He never showed he loved you in any way. ADMIT IT. He was never yours.”

“But I was his.”

“You weren’t. You just thought you were.”

“Where is this going? HE BROKE MY HEART! Why don’t you believe me?”

“Because he didn’t break your heart.”

“You did.”

“Because you assumed.”

“He never even held your heart.”

“He never broke your heart. You did that on your own.”

One thought on “Text Conversations: He didn’t

Leave a Reply

