Lifted Up: A Photographic Journal

HI LARA SORRY LATE.

2 days after my #truepa and I swam, it was finally time for Lara’s birthday. And of course being her bestfriend, I had to be there. Baka magtampo kase waw joke hahaha. And syempre, I had to bring my camera kase wala lang pakul lang. 

And usually, Eisha is always the first one to arrive to my humble abode. It was only 9:00 AM when she arrived. We were both really groggy since we both had NO SLEEP. So we came up with the idea to take a quick and energizing nap to restore the lost energy. We both agreed to wake up at 11:30 AM because we had to be gone by 12:00 PM since we still have to make our way to the school to arrange our requirements.

DSC_0079

happy lil sushi called Eisha 

But unfortunately, we both woke up by 12:00 PM and we WERE LATEEEE!!!!! We had to meet Lara, Claire, Janna, and Maki by the school canopy and we were running late and we were sweaty and I CAN FEEL MYSELF AUTOMATICALLY CHANGE MY BRAIN SWITCH FROM EXCITED TO BAD FREAKIN MOOD. but we got there naman tapos naka white pa kami so #cute #friendshipgoalz.

STAR CITY 

Before anything else…………I randomly took pics of mah frens because wala kailangan daw nila pang dp.

DSC_0112

Maki for President.

SARAP ILAGAY NUNG PIC SA POSTER TAPOS IDIDIKIT MO SA WALLS HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

ANYWAY, these boys do know how to have fun. Pero with violence. Because there’s no possible way to have fun without violence. JOKE. HEHEHEHEH.

 We tried gabi ng lagim tapos we went in groups with Marvic leading us out to the exit. Thanks Marvic. #teamplayer

 After that, we headed outside despite the scorching heat because #YOLO. Surf dance usually has a very long line but when we got there, THERE WAS LITERALLY NO LINE. We ended up riding it 2 times ata or 3 times. HAHAHA.

HERE’S A SLIDESHOW OF OUR EPIC FACES DURING OUR SURF DANCE RIDE:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After laughing while being scared poopless of falling off the edges, we all went on and walked to Star Flyer but it was having a test ride so we just decided to try Jungle Splash first. Lara seemed to be happy and giddy so we were doing a pretty good job.

We wanted to ride the Star Flyer so baaaad but its test ride hasn’t finished yet. And I think someone requested to go to the Ferris Wheel tapos yun dun na kami napadpad.

VIEWS FROM THE 6 ganon

FORTUNATELY, WE MANAGED TO LINE UP FOR THE STAR FLYER. Lahat kami first time doon!!!1 #frienshipgoalz talaga kami take that haters.

DSC_0236.JPG

We were all smiling but I bet you we were all a wee bit nervous.

 

DSC_0240.JPG

I WAS HOLDING EISHA’S HAND THE WHOLE TIME MGA BESH.

After the ride, we were complete na since 2 of our truepa members had to be late because Ishi came from Bulacan and Princess popped out of nowhere. Jk. Before we headed to the Star City Annex, we had this precious picture. #besties #4ever

DSC_0273.JPG

OBLIGATORY GROUP PHOTO

STAR CITY ANNEX

I think it was already 6:00 in the evening ata or mga 5:00 PM. Basta we were a little bit earlier than usual kase 2:00 PM yung opening of Star City instead of the normal 4:00 PM. So we were done with the mundane rides and indoor attractions. BUT we still had to explore the Star City Annex, which is officially our favorite part of the theme park. Aside from Music Express, it has the infamous Star Frisbee.

But of course, we tried the EZ ones first. AKA the Music Express hahaha.

chika pa more!!!!!

We rode this ride 2 times because it was very light but it still is enjoyable with its backwards ~thing~ basta. Magegets niyo yon pag nasakyan niyo na hahaha jk. 

We agreed to ride the tornado thing prior to riding the Star Frisbee, whiCH WAS A BIG MISTAKE DON’T EVER RIDE THAT KILLING MACHINE!!!!!!!! We were fine and excited to ride the Star Frisbee until we rode that tornado thing. It made us dizzy, AS IN!!!!!!!!!! And it made us all groggy and I was preparing myself to puke, like, everywhere.

Add that to the fact that I also rode the Star Frisbee right after the Tornado thing. And it was ok because the sky transitioned from sky blue to navy blue. Just as I transitioned from happy Anne to don’t-even-talk-to-me Anne.

Here are pics of Happy Anne and her Happy non-groggy friends:

We all tried the Star Frisbee despite our brains making ballerina twirls.

And here is a pic of my friends who have somehow survived the pain…… they sat there and endured the pain through a second round of this aWESOME RIDE.

DSC_0300

JUSKO PAANO????!?!?!

We just sat there drinking our own bottle of water to try to eliminate the nausea our body unfortunately has. And we were just watching them because they were just there being alive, and we were like, zombies????????? Shoutout to Maki, Princess, and Kimmi. U guys are legit badass.

But ayaw naman namin maging party pooper so we all gathered our energy and stood up and made our way to Mang Inasal. Sponsored na ito. Joke. Hehehhe.

Of course we had her Birthday Dinner!!!!

we all agreed to eat then Eisha and I will go home because our temperature was starting to rise and we could feel that we were getting sick. But after we ate, we just magically transformed into Happy Anne and Happy Eisha. #pataygutom

But after a veryyyy long day, we proceeded to change our tops because it was getting a little bit colder since the night is getting older. Boom panes nag rhyme. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Les Miserables peg ng dalawa.

After we all freshened up and changed, we flew ( not literally ) to Pirate Adventure!!!!!! Besides, what’s a Star City ~tour~ without Pirate Adventure??

But there was a little bit of conflict because I’m easily scared and once I saw the sign that says it may be disturbing for a child I instantly backed out and almost literally pooped my pants. But my friends talked me into it, and Lara’s sister insisted that it was not scary at all and I was being a baby.

BUT I AM A BABY!!!!!!! 😡

 sHE WAS LIKE 7 YEARS OLD???????? and I was 14!!!!!!!!

But I made it until the end because I was cheating the system muahahahaha. Since we needed 2 boats because we were too many on one, I held on to one end of our boat and I also held on to one end of our second boat. So I never hit the Pirate’s part thingy majigger. I was safe.

DSC_0354.JPG

ANOTHER OBLIGATORY GROUP PHOTO

And after that we went indoors again and tried kiddie rides and we rode the Viking again and again. I became so unafraid that I literally browsed and used FB Messenger during the whole Viking ride. #brave #braveheart.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But sadly, everything has to come to an end. My mom was already mad because it was already 10:00 PM. Umabot kami ng 10:00 PM!!! #TropaGoalz na talaga certified.

We called it a day. And we went home.

ANG LUNGKOT TEHHHHH.

Happy Birthday Lara!!! I wish Amigbros made you happy on your birthday!! 

Friendly Reminder:

utot.jpg

2 thoughts on “Lifted Up: A Photographic Journal

Leave a Reply

