Everyone Has Someone

Submitted by Eme Eje Eke Ere

Everybody has someone.

Someone who would text you everyday from morning till night,

Someone who would hold you tight.

Someone who makes you feel the butterflies in your stomach every time she walks by, Someone who would always try.

Someone who supports you in everything you do,

Someone who would become cliché just for you. Someone who calls you ‘mine’, forever in their mind.

Someone who would make you feel sad, happy, excited, confused, angry, scared,—everything.

Am I jealous for a fact that I don’t feel the way they do? or Am I just forcing myself to? I don’t know how but I want to experience this ‘love’, I don’t know why I feel this way, I don’t know what this is but I do know that this ‘love’ will come in time.

Everyone has someone but me.

 

Leave a Reply

