#Realizations no. 2

I was watching this movie about a guy who liked a girl who did not have any plans on being serious in a relationship.

But when they “broke up” officially even though they were never in a relationship to begin with, the girl suddenly met a guy. And now he’s her husband.

The boy, who believed in destiny and fate, met up with her and said something like, “I was wrong. And you were right. Destiny doesn’t exist.” and so on, and on.

The girl, who never romanticized anything, even the most romantic of all, said “You were right. I was sitting in a deli reading a book then a guy comes up to me and asks me about it. And now he’s my husband.”

He replied with “Yeah, and so?”

She said, “So, what if I’d gone to the movies? What if I had gone somewhere else for lunch? What if I’d gotten there 10 minutes later? It was – it was meant to be. And… I just kept thinking… He was right.”

“No.” he quickly replied.

The girl laughed and said, “Yeah…” then got serious and the words that came out of her mouth was the most important thing he’d ever hear…..

She told him with the biggest smile she had ever given, “It’s just wasn’t me you were right about.”

Leave a Reply

