The Art I See Everyday

Submitted by Claire Sofia Pascual

At first I was scared

To get to know you better

But then you started to care

and feelings grew deeper

It never crossed my mind

That this would happen too soon

But I know it’s just the perfect time

For us to chase the stars and the moon

You’re my favorite aesthetic

That I can’t really describe

But all I want to do is

To stare at that art all the time

I’m contented with you by my side

Unnatural feeling in my heart

With these feelings I just can’t hide

And the thought of us when we’re apart

4 thoughts on “The Art I See Everyday

Leave a Reply

