Dishonesty

You were not honest with me.

You cheated twice, you lied several times.

You lied so much that my hands and toes can’t even┬ácount them.

I started to realize how much of an asshole you were. Because while I thought I was chasing the stars with you, you were already on the moon. And I didn’t deserve someone like that.

I deserve someone that would be by my side when I’m counting the stars, or staring at the waves, or swimming in them. I deserved someone who would stare at me while I looked my worst. I deserve someone better.

Because while you were not honest with me,

I was also dishonest to myself.

2 thoughts on “Dishonesty

Leave a Reply

